Here are 39 finalists out of 177 eligible scores for the Special Crystal Pine Award.


      “All Is Lost,” Alex Ebert, composer

      “Alone Yet Not Alone,” William Ross, composer

      “August: Osage County,” Gustavo Santaolalla, composer

      “The Book Thief,” John Williams, composer 

      “The Call,” John Debney, composer

      “Captain Phillips,” Henry Jackman, composer

      “Closed Circuit,” Joby Talbot, composer

      “The Conjuring,” Joseph Bishara, composer    

      “The Counselor,” Daniel Pemberton, composer

      “The Croods,” Alan Silvestri, composer

      “Enough Said,” Marcelo Zarvos, composer   

      “Escape from Tomorrow,” Abel Korzeniowski, composer 

      “42,” Mark Isham, composer   

      “Gravity,” Steven Price, composer

      “The Great Gatsby,” Craig Armstrong, composer 

      “Her,” William Butler and Owen Pallett, composers

      “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug,” Howard Shore, composer 

      “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire,” James Newton Howard, composer 

      “Iron Man 3,” Brian Tyler, composer   

      “Jobs,” John Debney, composer

      “Mama,” Fernando Velázquez, composer

      “Man of Steel,” Hans Zimmer, composer

      “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom,” Alex Heffes, composer

”La migliore offerta”, Ennio Morricone, composer

      “Monsters University,” Randy Newman, composer

      “Mud,” David Wingo, composer   

      “Olympus Has Fallen,” Trevor Morris, composer

      “Oz The Great and Powerful,” Danny Elfman, composer

      “Pain & Gain,” Steve Jablonsky, composer 

      “Philomena,” Alexandre Desplat, composer

      “The Place Beyond the Pines,” Mike Patton, composer

      “Prisoners,” Jóhann Jóhannsson, composer

      “Saving Mr. Banks,” Thomas Newman, composer

      “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty,” Theodore Shapiro, composer

      “Short Term 12,” Joel P. West, composer

      “Star Trek Into Darkness,” Michael Giacchino, composer

       “12 Years a Slave,” Hans Zimmer, composer

       “Wadjda,” Max Richter, composer

       “The Wind Rises,” Joe Hisaishi, composer


Ozren K. Glaser

About Ozren K. Glaser

ISFMF, Artistic Director and Producer
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply