Our jury is announcing the finalists for the Special Crystal Pine Award nominations. There are 33 finalists out of 110 eligible scores. Full list of all nominees will be announced soon.

  • Arbitrage, Cliff Martinez, composer
  • Anna Karenina, Dario Marianelli, composer
  • Argo, Alexandre Desplat, composer
  • Beasts of the Southern Wild, Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin, composers
  • Being Flynn, Damon Gough, composer
  • The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Thomas Newman, composer
  • Chasing Ice, J. Ralph, composer
  • Cloud Atlas, Reinhold Heil, Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer, composers
  • Compliance, Heather McIntosh, composer
  • The Dark Knight Rises, Hans Zimmer, composer
  • The Dictator, Erran Baron Cohen, composer
  • Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax, John Powell, composer
  • End of Watch, David Sardy, composer
  • Flight, Alan Silvestri, composer
  • Frankenweenie, Danny Elfman, composer
  • Hitchcock, Danny Elfman, composer
  • The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Howard Shore, composer
  • The Impossible, Fernando Velázquez, composer
  • Killer Joe, Tyler Bates, composer
  • Lawless, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, composers
  • Lincoln, John Williams, composer
  • LUV, Nuno Malo, composer
  • The Master, Jonny Greenwood, composer
  • Moonrise Kingdom, Alexandre Desplat, composer
  • On the Road, Gustavo Santaolalla, composer
  • Prometheus, Marc Streitenfeld, composer
  • Safe House, Ramin Djawadi, composer
  • Savages, Adam Peters, composer
  • Skyfall, Thomas Newman, composer
  • Ted, Walter Murphy, composer
  • Trouble with the Curve, Marco Beltrami, composer
  • Wreck-It Ralph, Henry Jackman, composer
  • Zero Dark Thirty, Alexandre Desplat, composer


Ozren K. Glaser

About Ozren K. Glaser

ISFMF, Artistic Director and Producer


  1. Roger Deakins August 27, 2013 at 9:50 am #

    Very interesting, ”Life of Pi” didn’t make it!
    I like the list

Leave a Reply